Off to Brunch

jacket-filter-dodgerno-jacket-ootd-filter-dodger

Hello my loves!

Gosh, I absolutely LOVED this outfit. I have a thing for the casual yet classy mixture during the winter. Oh and black of course.

It’s actually kind of funny, when I first saw the top I thought to myself “what am I gonna do with this?..”. It initially reminded me of something you’d see on a cashier at a store like Michael Kors.

At the same time, I knew if I bought it- it would take me out of my comfort zone and force me to be creative.

The top is on the dressier side. But I love how you can downplay it just right so that it still adds an elegant and minimalistic touch in the midst of more casual/edgier accessories.

I’m happy I was a little adventurous during that shopping trip. It proves that there really is no strange item of clothing. There is a way to make ANYTHING look good.

Have a MERRY CHRISTMAS YOU GUYSSS!! I don’t know if I will write to you before then 😦

Stay true to your own unique style, and don’t be afraid to try new things!

Start trends, don’t just follow them<3

∞Courtney∞

  • Top: Apt 9.
  • Jeans: Wet Seal
  • Shoes:Charlotte Russe
  • Purse: Macy’s

 

 

Leave a Reply

