Christmas Tree Picking 

This post is soooo beyond overdue! Especially since my family and I picked our Christmas tree within the first few days of December.. and here it is more than a week later when I’m sharing it with you guys… (shame on me, i know) BUT I really wanted to show you guys what the experience was like.

img_0828

This year makes year three of our newly annual tradition to go Christmas tree shopping the day after Thanksgiving. The first two years were a little easier, as we were able to find a good tree within the first 30 to 45 minutes of looking. Surprisingly, this year was a little harder.

img_0829

The first day we went christmas tree shopping is what I have pictured here, however we actually took two days to find a good tree this year. All of the good, full, (*cough* cheap *cough*) perfectly rounded tree’s were taken!

img_0826img_0825img_0827

It didn’t take away from the thrill of the trip…the first day anyway. By the second day, if I heard the question “What about this tree?” I nodded my head in agreement regardless of how I actually felt about it.

img_0834

Overall, as it always is, the experience was a memorable one! Even if you don’t plan on buying a real tree for Christmas, it’s fun just to walk around and be around all of the fresh smelling christmas tree’s.

img_0836img_0816

 

 

Leave a Reply

